Lets go sailing…and snorkeling…and…

Well, its been an interesting couple of weeks since Thanksgiving and not too much has happened but I want to keep you guys updated as often as I can. Michael and I went on a catamaran sailing tour in Waikiki. I will try to link the website at the bottom if I can. The tour was so gorgeous and I don’t think I have ever seen a prettier shade of blue than the ocean that day. On the way out we got sprayed a lot and I was actually soaked by the time we started heading back in but once everything calmed down and we were out on the water everything was so relaxing. They served drinks and played island music and it truly was one of the best times I’ve had on the island!

image

Michael and I also took in some snorkeling last weekend. We went to Electric Beach just down the road from Kapolei in Nana Kuli. I have never seen a more gorgeous site than underwater there. Electric Beach gets its name from the power plant that is located right across the street from the beach. The power plant pushes all of its clean hot water back into the ocean and if you swim out a few hundred yards you hit the pipes they use to push the water out and tons of sea life love the warmer water. We saw tons of fish and crabs and even swam up close and personal with a school of zebra fish. As we were leaving we also saw a pod of dolphins not too far from where we were snorkeling.

image

Now, I did not take this photo but this photo was taken at Electric Beach by a diver. This is exactly how it looked under water if you looked straight out ahead of you. If you looked down you had a complete bird’s eye view of the reef and all the sea life that lived there as well. Hopefully next time we go my camera will actually work and I will be able to get some more photos for you all.

image

So, as most of you may know Christmas is just around the corner. I wanted to share with you what I have decided to do with my children this year.

image

Those are “elf” socks. There are 24 of them each with something inside. On the first of December while my kids were sleeping elves came in and each left a sock with a surprise in each one. Some days its just candy and others its a bigger surprise like a holiday movie or a craft or getting to bake cookies with mommy. It was a little idea I sort of mashed together from different pins on pinterest. My kids love it and can’t wait to see what is in the sock that day. The last sock on Christmas eve will have their Christmas pajamas and a ticket to the polar express where we get to drive around and look at all the Christmas lights! I do have to tell you that Emma did not believe me when I told her that the elves did it but we went to Walmart right after and we saw Santa riding on his motorcycle and she said that he must have dropped the elves off at our house but then had to go buy them more socks at Walmart. =]

image

I hope everyone had a great November and are ready for December. I know I am! Christmas is my favorite time of the year. The sand art in the picture is featured outside of the Sheraton Waikiki which is where we took our catamaran tour! I also hope everyone’s Thanksgiving went well with little to no family drama and tons of turkey! Mahalo for reading once again and I hope to have another blog up before Christmas =) Aloha!!

Catamaran tours- Maitai Catamaran

2 thoughts on “Lets go sailing…and snorkeling…and…

  1. Maria says:

    I like this blog… it’s so happy. 🙂
    I loved that picture of the fish though, it’s so pretty!
    also… how on earth did you fit a holiday movie into a sock?? lol

Leave a Reply

